Women of Excellence


The National Pest Management Association's (NPMA's) Women of Excellence Award recognizes women who advance the pest management industry every day, in every way.

The international honor is open to women across the pest management industry — PMP's, manufacturers, research organizations, etc. — who demonstrate outstanding leadership and have made notable contributions to the development and growth of the profession, their business, and other women in the industry.

The award recipient is recognized at PestWorld each year.

Sponsored by


Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for nomination?

All nominees must be women who currently work in the pest management industry (PMP, manufacturer, researcher).

How will the nominations be evaluated?

Who are prior winners?

2015 marked the seventh year of recognizing women's contributions to the industry. Deni Naumann, President of Copesan Services, Inc., was the recipient of the 2015 honor. To view recipients of previous years, click here.

When can I submit my nomination?

Award nominations must be received by August 29, 2016. The winner will be announced at PestWorld 2016.

How do I submit a nomination?

To nominate a candidate, please click here to submit the form. Nominees may self-submit or may be nominated by others.

If you have any technical questions regarding a nomination, please contact Allie Taisey at ataisey@pestworld.org or by phone at (703) 352-6762.